CALICO Title photo

 

Good morning everybody,

Well it is Saturday morning. The sun is up and the coffee has been on for a while but I am just getting to this post now. Better late than never, right?

Ok, so my latest Beta Review is in. It came in the form a letter to me and it was so lovely that I wanted to share it with you all. My heart is full!

“Kade,

I’ll start at the end because you left me hanging. LOL. When I read the last chapter I thought – Quote: “Are you kidding me?” – So how long do I have to wait for the outcome of this dilemma? Inquiring minds want to know. 🙂

In my humble opinion, the strength of a good author is leaving your readers wanting more–so get busy lady and give your fans MORE!! Gabrian is a friend now…you simply cannot leaver her in a lurch like this!

Final comment, I don’t know how you think of these things. I just have a rough idea of what your life is like but for you to produce like this…it boggles my mind… So proud of you…

– Denise CR

Honoured, she continues on to write out some of her Favorite Quotes: (here are just a few of them)

Ashen’s blasé demeanor sweetens–her eyes twinkle reflecting a ray of sun streaming in above her. “Gabrian, we all need a little help sometimes understanding things. And the way I see it, not taking advantage of a chance to help someone is a wasted opportunity to witness one of life’s precious miracles.”

and

“…tiny orbs of light in her eyes dance amongst the crimson embers that pepper the  world around her.”

“Lying still with the silence–swallowed up in flame and drowing within this beautiful state of chaos, Gabrian slips into the darkness once again.”

